The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Autumn Leaves

Changing colors, dropping temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes: do these mainstays of Fall fill your heart with warmth — or with dread?


“Well, darlings, when I was human my birthday was in the fall, but sometimes the leaves hadn’t even begun to change colour yet by September 5th. Fall leaves are spectacular in contrast to the koi pond where I enjoy sitting alone, feeding my fish. Next year I want a bigger pond. The fish are outgrowing this one. I will say that I do not like to feel chilly at all.”

Of course, now I must tip my head to read the paper, but this comes in handy if I'm reading outside. One eye on the sky at all times means I can watch out for all those record producers reincarnated as hawks.
“Of course, now I must tip my head to read the paper, but this comes in handy if I’m reading outside. One eye on the sky at all times means I can watch out for all those record producers reincarnated as hawks.”
Leave a Reply

